Caution:
Internal Revenue Manual Part 21. Customer Account Services · 2026-10-03 edition · updated 2026-10-04 · United States
If someone else already has the logbook open, you will get a message stating that the file is in use and is “locked for editing”. This means that you cannot make changes to the file. Click the “Cancel” button and try again in 30 minutes. Or you can click Notify, minimize your screen and when the person that is logged in logs out, the file will pop up when it is no longer in use.
Get a plain-English answer with a citation back to this text.
Ask AI about this code